Skip to content
Thursday, October 29, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETThu, Oct 29 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in

AllianzGI leads KKR's first direct lending continuation vehicle

The portfolio is mostly senior US direct lending loans and the deal size was not disclosed.

€1.2bnFirst close for AllianzGI's second private debt secondaries fund

At a glance

  1. AllianzGI said in a LinkedIn post that the investment gives it access to "a diversified portfolio of predominantly senior, US-focused direct lending investments."
  2. For allocators evaluating the KKR vehicle, the undisclosed price relative to the portfolio's marks is the key diligence question because it determines both AllianzGI's return and KKR's liquidity.
  3. AllianzGI's second private debt secondaries fund, the pool used for the KKR transaction, had a €1.2 billion first close, Alternative Credit Investor reported.

Allianz Global Investors acted as lead investor in KKR's first private credit continuation vehicle, a secondaries transaction for the manager's direct lending platform, Alternative Credit Investor reported. Terms were not disclosed.

AllianzGI said in a LinkedIn post that the investment gives it access to "a diversified portfolio of predominantly senior, US-focused direct lending investments."

For allocators evaluating the KKR vehicle, the undisclosed price relative to the portfolio's marks is the key diligence question because it determines both AllianzGI's return and KKR's liquidity. AllianzGI co-led Crescent Capital's $3.2 billion private credit continuation vehicle earlier this year.

AllianzGI's second private debt secondaries fund, the pool used for the KKR transaction, had a €1.2 billion first close, Alternative Credit Investor reported.

Reported by the Direct Lending desk from Alternative Credit Investor. Published . Corrections

Related

Private Credit

The CLO complex runs two ways now

Symetra's new-issue print and Crescent's doubled equity fund show resets are not the only game in town.

Private Credit

Tree Line and KKR keep loans in continuation vehicles

AllianzGI led KKR's first direct lending continuation vehicle, which holds mostly senior US loans, and its size was not disclosed.

Private Credit

France records 39 restructuring mandates in H1 2026 as lenders take ownership

Debtwire counted €14.57bn of debt across those mandates; Alvarez & Marsal ties creditors' stronger hand to a 2021 cram-down reform.

Private Credit

J.P. Morgan adds four managing directors, taking small-cap team to 12

The group covers $100 million to $500 million transactions, a range J.P. Morgan targeted in a July expansion as sponsor M&A slowed, 9fin reports.

Private Credit

CVC credit fee-paying AUM climbs 55% with Marathon inclusion

The €24 billion gain includes Marathon's first-time contribution, while group fee-paying AUM rose 24% to €177 billion.

Private Credit Dailyfrom Private Wealth Daily

Direct lending, asset-based finance, BDCs and evergreen credit funds. Daily at 7:15 a.m. ET.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections

AllianzGI leads KKR's first direct lending continuation vehicle