Skip to content
Thursday, October 29, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETThu, Oct 29 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in

AQR Flex 1 Series F84 reports $25M sold

First sale was Oct. 7; the Form D does not state a total offering amount.

$25MAmount sold to date in AQR Flex Series F84

At a glance

  1. The first sale in the series was Oct. 7, according to the filing.
  2. The issuer is a pooled investment fund classified as a hedge fund; AQR Capital Management II, LLC and AQR Capital Management, LLC are named as related persons.
  3. The filing provides a first-sale date and a dollar figure, but not the terms that decide whether the fund fits a client portfolio.

AQR Flex 1 Series LLC - Series F84 reported $25.0 million sold to date in a Form D filed with the SEC on Oct. 22. The filing does not state a total offering amount.

The first sale in the series was Oct. 7, according to the filing. The issuer is a pooled investment fund classified as a hedge fund; AQR Capital Management II, LLC and AQR Capital Management, LLC are named as related persons.

The filing provides a first-sale date and a dollar figure, but not the terms that decide whether the fund fits a client portfolio. Minimum investment, fees, redemption terms and the strategy the series runs are not stated. The $25.0 million is an amount-sold figure, not a stated fund size.

Reported by the Raises & Launches desk from SEC EDGAR. Published . Updated Oct 23, 2026 · 3:49 p.m. ET. Corrections

Related

Filings

AQR's four-series filing reports $145.6M sold, no stated ceiling

Four Form Ds in one day put a $90 million sleeve on the public record and leave advisors with a diligence question no named fund would pose.

Filings

AQR's $96.8M filing batch shows the Flex wrapper doing the work

Four Form Ds posted the same day, each with a blank offering amount, point to a series-LLC machine for standing up sleeves in batches.

Filings

AQR's $95M Flex series reveal a mandate-driven machine

Four Form Ds, one filing day: the $95 million in new AQR Flex sleeves looks less like a product launch than a batch of discrete mandates.

Alternatives

DPI Venture Capital closes Nclude fintech fund above $112 million

The Egypt-based vehicle invests from seed through Series C in tickets of $500,000 to $10 million and has backed 15 companies.

Alternatives

IDR Strategic Opportunities fund reports $500 million sold

The Oct. 27 Form D lists an indefinite total offering amount and a first sale dated Oct. 9.

Alternatives Weeklyfrom Private Wealth Daily

Manager research and fund selection for wealth allocators.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections