Skip to content
Thursday, October 29, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETThu, Oct 29 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in

Ashlar Capital files $4.1 million Form D for OAI Access III

First sale recorded Oct. 14, eight days before filing; Michael Caso and Connor Frazier named as related persons.

$4.1MForm D offering amount, reported sold to date

At a glance

  1. The filing reports the full offering amount sold to date, with the first sale on Oct. 14, eight days before the filing.
  2. The filing names Michael Caso and Connor Frazier as related persons and classifies the issuer as an other investment fund within the pooled investment fund industry group.
  3. The Form D does not disclose strategy, fees, minimums or liquidity terms, so allocators evaluating the vehicle would need the private placement memorandum and the adviser's Form ADV for those terms.

Ashlar Capital filed a Form D on Oct. 22 for OAI Access III LLC, a $4.1 million pooled investment fund, according to the SEC filing.

The filing reports the full offering amount sold to date, with the first sale on Oct. 14, eight days before the filing. The filing names Michael Caso and Connor Frazier as related persons and classifies the issuer as an other investment fund within the pooled investment fund industry group.

The Form D does not disclose strategy, fees, minimums or liquidity terms, so allocators evaluating the vehicle would need the private placement memorandum and the adviser's Form ADV for those terms.

Reported by the Raises & Launches desk from SEC EDGAR. Published . Updated Oct 23, 2026 · 4:55 p.m. ET. Corrections

Related

Deals & PE

The shelf-SPV is fractionalizing private equity

Five sub-$3 million vehicles filed under one series LLC — institutional feeders are following the same template.

Alternatives

Formation Bio raises $600 million for debut drug fund

The vehicle will finance 10 to 15 clinical-stage programs over three to five years, with endowments, hospitals and foundations among its limited partners.

Alternatives

CD&R raises $20 billion toward flagship fund

Private Equity Wire reported the buyout firm is roughly six months into fundraising for the $26 billion vehicle.

Alternatives

Evolvence India Fund V files $300M offering, $60M sold

The Oct. 28 Form D lists a $100,000 minimum and a July 29 first sale for the India-focused private equity vehicle.

Alternatives

8VC COSC files $30.4M VC fund as Blue reports $32.7M sold

Among 23 pooled-fund Form D filings from Oct. 23–26 were nine private equity and eight venture capital funds.

Alternatives Weeklyfrom Private Wealth Daily

Manager research and fund selection for wealth allocators.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections