Skip to content
Wednesday, October 28, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETWed, Oct 28 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in

Batch & Box private equity fund sold $3.3 million

Oct. 21 Form D names three related persons and records an Oct. 7 first sale

$3.3MAmount sold to date in Oct. 21 Form D

At a glance

  1. The filing gives no total offering amount, so the target size is not disclosed.
  2. Andrew Feghali, William Phelps and Meghann Smith are listed as related persons on the notice.
  3. Minimums, fees, carry and liquidity terms are not in the filing, so diligence would start from its offering documents rather than the SEC notice.

Batch & Box Franchise Co, LLC, a private equity fund, reported $3.3 million sold in a Form D filed with the SEC on Oct. 21.

The filing gives no total offering amount, so the target size is not disclosed. It shows an Oct. 7 first sale and no closing date.

Andrew Feghali, William Phelps and Meghann Smith are listed as related persons on the notice. The form identifies the issuer's industry group as Pooled Investment Fund and its fund type as private equity; it lists no strategy description or investor roster. A similar Form D this publication covered on Oct. 24, for an AP Maverick co-invest vehicle, reported $13.2 million sold and likewise stated no offering total.

Minimums, fees, carry and liquidity terms are not in the filing, so diligence would start from its offering documents rather than the SEC notice.

Reported by the Private Equity desk from SEC EDGAR. Published . Updated Oct 25, 2026 · 12:53 p.m. ET. Corrections

Related

Alternatives

Advent raises $30bn for GPE XI and first mid-market fund

The fundraising follows $13 billion of realizations by Advent this year, equal to about 43% of the capital raised.

Alternatives

P+ awards Schroders Capital €200m PE mandate

Allocators weighing co-investments face more targeted exposure and different fees but need transaction access.

Alternatives

Hudson Hill's Stacy says buyout leverage has fallen to 4x-5x

Writing in Institutional Asset Manager, the co-founder argues leverage compression of 35% to 45% ends the era of financially engineered buyout returns.

Alternatives

8VC COSC files $30.4M VC fund as Blue reports $32.7M sold

Among 23 pooled-fund Form D filings from Oct. 23–26 were nine private equity and eight venture capital funds.

Alternatives

Crescent Capital files Form Ds for three evergreen lending funds

All three report an undisclosed offering amount and no sales; the levered companion is a Luxembourg SCSp.

Alternatives Weeklyfrom Private Wealth Daily

Manager research and fund selection for wealth allocators.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections