Skip to content
Wednesday, October 28, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETWed, Oct 28 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in
AnalysisDeals & PEthe-ledger

EverWind and Anthropic announce $5.6 billion deal Monday

Sosteneo closed its Clean Energy Infrastructure Fund II at $504 million.

At a glance

  1. Iwoca announced a $185 million transaction involving Neuberger Berman and ABN AMRO.
  2. Warburg Pincus announced a transaction involving Odido Netherlands Holding B.V. and Apax Partners, with no value disclosed.
  3. Danish regulators cleared Jyske Bank's acquisition of Formuepleje, and Jyske expects to complete the purchase with effect from 2 November 2026.

EverWind and Anthropic announced a $5.6 billion transaction on Monday, the largest announced deal among Monday's transactions.

PartiesStatusSize
EverWind · AnthropicAnnounced$5.6B
Federal Railroad Administration · North Carolina Department of TransportationClosed$550M
Sosteneo Clean Energy Infrastructure Fund IIClosed$504M
Iwoca · Neuberger Berman · ABN AMROAnnounced$185M
X-energy · Amazon · American Electric PowerAnnouncedNot disclosed
Warburg Pincus · Odido Netherlands Holding · Apax PartnersAnnouncedNot disclosed

Other transactions

Sosteneo closed its Clean Energy Infrastructure Fund II at $504 million, while the Federal Railroad Administration and the North Carolina Department of Transportation closed a $550 million deal.

Iwoca announced a $185 million transaction involving Neuberger Berman and ABN AMRO. Warburg Pincus announced a transaction involving Odido Netherlands Holding B.V. and Apax Partners, with no value disclosed.

Danish regulators cleared Jyske Bank's acquisition of Formuepleje, and Jyske expects to complete the purchase with effect from 2 November 2026.

Reported by the Deals & PE desk from PWD deal log (internal tracking) and PWD deal coverage (internal). Published . Corrections

Related

Deals & PE

Danish regulator clears Jyske Bank's Formuepleje and FP Kapital deals

Jyske expects to complete both acquisitions with effect from 2 November.

Allocators

Warren letters ask Meta, Amazon, Microsoft and Alphabet to itemize AI tax breaks

The senators want company-level figures on deductions claimed under the 2025 tax law, as Pew finds 54% of US adults call data centers a net environmental negative.

Deals & PE

Carbon removal learns to write a purchase order

The September 21 deals named their parties — Amazon, eight corporates, Japan Airlines — but none named a price per tonne, which is what would turn commitments into a market.

PWD AnalysisDeals & PE

Seven real estate deals total $1.22 billion on Oct. 27

The three closings averaged $209.9 million, against $147 million for the four deals that were announced.

Deals & PE

Four CGF series sell $1.6 million; iCapital, 8VC report zero

The four Oct. 26 Form Ds show $75,000 to $734,000 per series; iCapital and 8VC vehicles disclosed no sales.

Private Wealth DailyThe morning edition

The private wealth industry in four minutes, every morning at 6:30 a.m. ET. Free.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections