Fidelity's $100 million custody minimum applies to 986 RIA relationships, and 706 of them fall short, according to reporting by PWD. That leaves 280 relationships above the threshold, or 71.6% of Fidelity's RIA book below it.
Betterment's wrap-fee waiver for Fidelity RIAs carries a June 30, 2027 deadline. The reporting does not specify the waiver amount, whether it is limited to the 706 below Fidelity's threshold, or whether an RIA must move assets to claim it.
The reporting does not state that any firms will leave Fidelity or that Fidelity will terminate relationships below the threshold, and it describes no transition terms or exceptions.
Reported by PWD Editors from PWD coverage — Fidelity's $100M custody minimum applies to 986 RIA relationships; 706 fall short and PWD tracking — custodian change, Fidelity, 2026-10-09. Published . Corrections