Skip to content
Tuesday, November 3, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETTue, Nov 3 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in
AnalysisAdvisorsThe Advisor's NoteThe Advisor's NoteOpinion

Morgan Stanley adds 11-advisor Bell Coast Group

Five of the 11 advisors are named as joining from Merrill Lynch and RBC Wealth Management-U.S.

At a glance

  1. The records name five of the team's 11 advisors.
  2. Sharam F. Pavri, Adam M. Cline and Antonio P. daRoza came from Merrill Lynch; Travis A. Townsend and Timothy J. Cecchin came from RBC Wealth Management-U.S. Client assets were not disclosed.
  3. For advisors weighing a wirehouse move, the shared team name shows a coordinated liftout from the two firms.

Morgan Stanley has added The Bell Coast Group, an 11-advisor team from Merrill Lynch and RBC Wealth Management-U.S., Nov. 3 registration data show.

The records name five of the team's 11 advisors. Sharam F. Pavri, Adam M. Cline and Antonio P. daRoza came from Merrill Lynch; Travis A. Townsend and Timothy J. Cecchin came from RBC Wealth Management-U.S. Client assets were not disclosed.

For advisors weighing a wirehouse move, the shared team name shows a coordinated liftout from the two firms.

Reported by The Advisor's Note desk from Private Wealth Daily's Moves Wire. Published . Corrections

Related

Advisors

Rockefeller adds Truist's $6.2 million Piedmont Wealth Partners team in Charlotte

The $1 billion team's three principals all came to Truist through the BB&T side.

Advisors

Most remaining Wells producing managers told to pick clients or management

A source says they must decide by October 1; Wells says the move fits a shift toward larger, higher-producing branch complexes.

Advisors

Ameriprise pays advisors $1,000 or a fee share to send clients to its virtual desk

Employee advisors get a one-time $1,000; independent contractors get a portion of the past year's advisory fee, and both payments require the household to stay 12 months.

Advisors

Trump accounts open with $19,000 after-tax limit

Children born from 2025 through 2028 receive a $1,000 automatic deposit.

Advisors

Excess IRA contributions have two fixes after the Oct. 15 deadline

Only the excess must be withdrawn, and the 6% penalty runs for each year it stays in.

Wealth Advisor Dailyfrom Private Wealth Daily

Practice management, recruiting, RIA M&A and the platforms advisors run on. Daily at 6:45 a.m. ET.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections

Morgan Stanley adds 11-advisor Bell Coast Group