At a glance
- The announcement did not disclose the credit facility's size, pricing or structure.
- Nine firms representing $2.2 billion joined in 2025, bringing the 19-firm total to the $7.5 billion Hanavan cites.
- Willow Tree was founded in 2017 by Tim Lower and has built a $5 billion platform around senior secured, floating-rate loans to middle-market businesses.
VestGen Wealth Partners has secured growth capital from Willow Tree Credit Partners, a New York private credit lender, to fund further acquisitions by the Chicago aggregator. The firm has assembled 19 advisory firms and $8.5 billion in client assets.
The announcement did not disclose the credit facility's size, pricing or structure. "After launching only two years ago and successfully integrating 19 firms representing $7.5 billion in assets primarily in the Midwest, access to institutional capital will allow us to continue our aggressive growth strategy," Hanavan said in a statement.
VestGen debuted in late 2024 with 10 advisory practices and $5.3 billion in assets. Nine firms representing $2.2 billion joined in 2025, bringing the 19-firm total to the $7.5 billion Hanavan cites. The company's current reported total of $8.5 billion is roughly $1 billion higher.
Willow Tree was founded in 2017 by Tim Lower and has built a $5 billion platform around senior secured, floating-rate loans to middle-market businesses. The VestGen deal marks a move into independent wealth management, where private credit lenders increasingly compete alongside traditional private equity for a stake in the sector's growth, according to the reporting. "They have built a scaled platform and shown a disciplined ability to source, close and integrate high-quality firms," Lower said. He added that Willow Tree was "pleased to provide flexible capital to support their acquisition strategy."
Reported by the M&A desk from InvestmentNews, Echelon Partners RIA M&A Deal Report, Fidelity Clearing & Custody 2026 mid-year analysis, Private Wealth Daily archive and Echelon Partners RIA M&A Deal Report (via InvestmentNews). Published . Updated Oct 27, 2026 · 10:24 a.m. ET. Corrections