Live Tracker
The people and firms behind the headlines. Follow their coverage, explore their profiles, and see what brought them into the news.
Search the network’s Firm & Fund Lookup- Osaic
Reid said large-scale M&A is "not really in our plan," which points to recruiting as the channel
UBS and Ameriprise add retention bonuses as recruiting turns fierce - UBS
Is adding advisor retention bonuses for 2026-27 to keep advisory books
UBS and Ameriprise add retention bonuses as recruiting turns fierce - LPL Financial
Closed Commonwealth Financial acquisition, intensifying recruiting competition.
Osaic president says recruiting turned 'very, very fierce' - Beacon Pointe Advisors
Closed a $1.2B capital raise with terms not stated
Mariner seeks $150M term loan add-on, lifting debt to $1.3B - Elevation Point
Elevation Point took a minority stake in Truing Capital Advisors
RIA sale prices turn on retention; the structure carries the multiple - Mercer Advisors
Refinanced $1.9B of private debt with terms not stated
Mariner seeks $150M term loan add-on, lifting debt to $1.3B - Fidelity
Chosen as custodian for the team's new independent RIA.
Stribling-Whalen team with $1.1B leaves Raymond James for RIA - RBC Wealth Management
Hired UBS's Nepa/Susco group, five people overseeing more than $1 billion.
Steward CEO Jim Gold says RIA deal volume may run five times reported - Schwab
Had bought Forge Global Holdings for $660M in deal finalized this year
RIA sale prices turn on retention; the structure carries the multiple - Truing Capital Advisors
Truing Capital Advisors, a Las Vegas firm formed by a UBS team
RIA sale prices turn on retention; the structure carries the multiple - Stifel Independent Advisors
Lost a three-person team with $576M in client assets to Osaic.
Osaic president says recruiting turned 'very, very fierce' - DeVoe & Company
Says RIA deal announcements fell 19%, tied to six-to-18-month lag
RIA sale prices turn on retention; the structure carries the multiple - Modern Wealth Management
Logged three deals, $1.4B disclosed assets, all closed
RIA sale prices turn on retention; the structure carries the multiple - Raymond James Financial Services
Losing the $1.1B advisor team to an independent Fidelity RIA.
Stribling-Whalen team with $1.1B leaves Raymond James for RIA - ICG Next
Moved to Osaic, citing recruiting and acquisition support
UBS and Ameriprise add retention bonuses as recruiting turns fierce - Raymond James
Reported $1.97T client assets and $117M quarterly recruiting spend.
Recruiting scoreboard: Charles Schwab leads August asset growth among public wealth firms - Orion
Will charge vendors for API access, with amounts not stated.
Claude sets $4,800 seat minimum; FINNY's $50 fee adds asset share - CAPTRUST
Its $1.2B Long Island deal was a double deal already one firm
RIA sale prices turn on retention; the structure carries the multiple - Hightower
Split rollup and growth unit; its Bahnsen Group deal buys Naples
RIA sale prices turn on retention; the structure carries the multiple - Latigo Peak Partners
Launched by two JPMorgan exiles with $18.6B in assets
Busiest RIA buyers average $679 million a deal, below the median - Mariner Wealth Advisors
Seeks a $150M term loan add-on, lifting first-lien debt to $1.3B
Mariner seeks $150M term loan add-on, lifting debt to $1.3B - Moldenhauer & Associates
Target of Merit's $1.1B purchase, counted as Merit's 12th 2026 deal
RIA sale prices turn on retention; the structure carries the multiple - Northwind Group
Closed a $1B real estate debt fund at twice its $500M target
Credit fundraising falls 48% as hard assets outraise it by $5.3B - Vanguard Group
Auto-enrolls $1M-$10M clients in Flagship and counts outside funds.
Fidelity's $100 million floor meets Anthropic's $4,800 minimum - Charles Schwab
Opens 36th IMPACT conference with more than 6,000 attendees.
Schwab IMPACT opens in Boston with more than 6,000 attendees
How the tracker works
Rankings count distinct stories published by Private Wealth Daily in the selected period. Repeat versions of the same story count once. Ties go to the most recent coverage. Firms includes named funds.
Descriptions are grounded in the linked article and checked against its supporting text. Affiliations appear only when explicitly stated in that article; they describe the relationship reported at that time. Source credits and incidental references are excluded. Profiles may include reporting from across the Daily Network.
New articles and corrections are processed throughout the day. Mentions appear after processing; ambiguous identities and unsupported affiliations are omitted.